Connect with us


Grambling State, Alcorn State predicted to meet for SWAC championship

Grambling and Alcorn State again the favorites in the SWAC.

Grambling State, Alcorn State predicted to meet for SWAC championship

If the preseason predictions are correct, the SWAC Championship Game will be a repeat of the last two.

Defending champion Grambling State is expected to win the SWAC West, according to the conference’s predicted order of finish. GSU will be led by preseason Offensive Player of The Year Devante Kincade at quarterback and Martez Carter, a preseason All-SWAC selection at running back. Grambling finished 11-1 last season, winning the Celebration Bowl and clinching the Black College Football National Title.

Alcorn State is expected to win its fourth-straight SWAC East title, edging out Alabama State. ASU won the SWAC in 2014 and 15.



HBCU Gameday Founder. Veteran journalist/blogger.



  1. Pingback: Devante Kincade hoping to cement his legacy among Grambling QBs in 2017 - HBCU Gameday

  2. Pingback: Texas Southern hopes to elude bad breaks - HBCU Gameday

  3. Pingback: ESPN forces FAMU to move up home opener vs. Texas Southern - HBCU Gameday

  4. Pingback: Jackson State hoping to flip close losses into wins - HBCU Gameday

Leave a Reply

subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required

Watch HBCU Gameday

Shop HBCU Gameday



Advertisement Enter ad code here

Advertise with HBCU Gameday


More in SWAC

%d bloggers like this: