Black College Football
Pro Football

Black College Football HOF 2021 finalists are elite

The Black College Football Hall of Fame has announced the finalists for the 2021 class. And it looks like some legends will be left to wait again.


  • Joe “747” Adams (QB, Tennessee State University, 1977-1980)
  • Coy Bacon (DL, Jackson State University, 1964-1967)
  • Verlon Biggs (DE, Jackson State University, 1962-1965)
  • Dwaine Board (DE, North Carolina A&T State University, 1975-1978)
  • Ben Coates (TE, Livingstone College, 1987-1990)
  • Greg Coleman (P, Florida A&M University, 1972-1975)
  • Clem Daniels (RB, Prairie View A&M University, 1956-1959)
  • Kevin Dent (S, Jackson State University, 1985-1988)
  • Donald Driver (WR, Alcorn State University, 1995-1998)
  • Jimmie Giles (TE, Alcorn State University, 1973-1976)
  • Winston Hill (OL, Texas Southern University, 1960-1963)
  • Richard Huntley (RB, Winston-Salem State University, 1992-1995)
  • Henry Lawrence (OL, Florida A&M University, 1970-1973)
  • Albert Lewis (DB, Grambling State University, 1979-1982
  • Tyrone McGriff (OL, Florida A&M University, 1976-1979)
  • John “Big Train” Moody (RB, Morris Brown College, 1939-1941)
  • Nate Newton (OL, Florida A&M University, 1979-1982)
  • Elijah Pitts (RB, Philander Smith College, 1958-1961)
  • Jake Reed (WR, Grambling State University, 1987-1990)
  • Johnnie Walton (QB, Elizabeth City State University, 1965-1968)
  • Sammie White (WR, Grambling State University, 1972-1975)
  • Roynell Young (DB, Alcorn State University, 1976-1979)

Pages: 1 2 3

Black College Football HOF 2021 finalists are elite
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


To Top