Tuskegee, Albany State predicted to play in SIAC Championship Game

Albany State and Tuskegee have won the last two SIAC Championships, and both are expected to compete for the title again. The SIAC released its predicted order of finish to kick off its Media Day on Monday, and the 2013 and 2014 champs were picked to win their respective divisions.


1. Albany State
2. Fort Valley
3. Benedict
4. Morehouse
5. Clark Atlanta


1. Tuskegee
2. Miles
4. Central State
5. Kentucky State
6. Lane

The two teams met twice last year, with Tuskegee winning both matchups, including the SIAC Championship Game, as it made it to the Division II playoffs for the second consecutive season.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On the field. Behind the basket. In the pressbox. Bringing you HBCU Sports like you've never seen it before.

Copyright © HBCU Gameday 2012-2019 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from HBCU Gameday is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to HBCU Gameday with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To Top