MEAC Honors: Collins wins Coach of The Year, Gray sweeps individual awards

(Del Marva Times photo)

North Carolina Central may have swept through the MEAC, but they’ve apparently still got some convincing to do. Despite going a perfect 16-0 in league play, NCCU placed just one player on the All-MEAC first team and Levelle Moton did not win the conference’s coaching honor.

// Bobby Collins was named MEAC Coach of The Year after leading the University of Maryland-Eastern Shore to an 18-13 record after taking over a team that went 6-24 in 2014.  Delaware State’s Kendall Gray won both Player of The Year and Defensive Player of The Year honors.

Here are the All-MEAC teams, per David Hall of the Virginian-Pilot.

Second Team

Third Team


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


To Top