Fifteen HBCU teams ineligible for postseason, five from FAMU

This year’s crop of APR sanctions are in, and once again, HBCUs are leading the way.
A total of 15 HBCU teams across nine sports will not be able to participate in the postseason per the NCAA’s latest findings.
Four HBCUs won’t be able to compete in the postseason:
-Alabama State
-Florida A&M
-Savannah State
-Tennessee State
In addition to football squads, Alcorn State and FAMU’s basketball teams won’t be eligible for the NCAA Tournament.

FAMU led the way with five programs ineligible for the postseason.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On the field. Behind the basket. In the pressbox. Bringing you HBCU Sports like you've never seen it before.

Copyright © HBCU Gameday 2012-2019 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from HBCU Gameday is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to HBCU Gameday with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To Top