Connect with us

CIAA Releases Football Awards List

(Times-Dispatch photo)

By Steven J. Gaither

Virginia State coach Latrell Scott has been named CIAA Coach of the Year for the second season in a row.  Scott led VSU to a 8-2 regular season finish and the team’s second-straight Northern Division title.

The night’s other big winners include Offensive Player of the Year Jalen Hendricks (Livingstone), Defensive Player of The Year Devontae Covington (WSSU) and Special Teams Player of The Year Brenden Felder (WSSU).

The awards were announced Thursday at the conference’s fall awards banquet in Durham, NC.

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. FootballFan66

    November 14, 2014 at 2:22 am

    Where is the 2nd team and all-rookie team listings?

Leave a Reply

Get Email Notifications

Subscribe today and never miss another HBCU Gameday post

Taking my Talents to Gameday

Shop HBCU Gameday


HBCU Gameday on ROKU



Advertisement Enter ad code here

Advertise with HBCU Gameday


More in

%d bloggers like this: