2017-2018 Basketball

NBPA Top 50 Camp rosters released

Morehouse set to host camp for second year in a row.

NEW YORK, NY – The National Basketball Players Association (NBPA), the Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (“SIAC”) and the Southwestern Athletic Conference (“SWAC”) are pleased to announce their continued partnership in hosting the second annual Top 50 Basketball Camp.

The Camp will take place July 27-29 on the campus of Morehouse College in Atlanta, GA. Twenty-five of the best players from each conference will be featured at the camp in a model similar to the NBPA’s Top 100 Camp. Players will receive on-court skill development from current and retired NBA players as well as participate in leadership and life skills development sessions off the court.

“We are thrilled to continue this collaboration with the SWAC and SIAC as it provides a unique opportunity for our members to share their knowledge and life experiences directly with these student-athletes,” said NBPA Executive Director, Michele Roberts.

SWAC Players

Anthony Gaston Grambling State
Arthur Johnson Alabama A&M
Branden Johnson Alabama State
Charles Jackson Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Darius Austin Jackson State
Devante Jackson Grambling State
Dante Scott Mississippi Valley State
Ivy Smith Jr. Grambling State
Jacoby Ross Alabama State
Martaveous McKnightArkansas-Pine Bluff
Maurice Howard Alcorn State
Reginald Gee Alabama State
Terrance Banyard Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Troymain Crosby Alcorn State
Mubashar Ali Southern
Eddie Reese Southern
Jalen Reeder Alabama A&M
Andre Kennedy Alabama A&M

SIAC Players

James Eads Tuskegee University
Jared Harrington Albany State University
Randy McClure Albany State University
Chase Shellman Spring Hill College
Deshawn Graham Benedict College
Jelani Watson-Gayle Benedict College
Kendarius Ash Lane College
Tyrius Walker Morehouse College
Chris Scott Central State University
Brandon Morris Benedict College
Omar Alston Morehouse College
Reshun Ellis LeMoyne-Owen College
Davone Daniels Central State University
Charles Ruise Central State University
Jaylon McMillan Fort Valley State University
Tyler Edwards Fort Valley State University
Ditalim Battle Kentucky State University
Nathan Sheffield Miles College
Carl Garcia Miles College
James Walker Morehouse College
Demba Konate LeMoyne-Owen College
William Loyd Spring Hill College
Sheldon Wright Miles College
Anthony Williams Clark Atlanta University
Akil Douglas Clark Atlanta University
Tyran Davis Fisk University
Damien Davis Clark Atlanta University
Daniel Roach Tuskegee University
Victor Alston Fisk University
Jeffery Dockett Miles College
Austin Sherrell Kentucky State University
Jeffrey Dixon Xavier LA
Dwight Richards Central State University

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


To Top