The Latest in HBCU Sports and Culture

A&T to play seven of 11 games in North Carolina

North Carolina A&T fans in the state will get plenty of chances to see their team play in 2017. A&T’s football schedule includes a total of seven games inside North Carolina, including two on the road.

A&T will hit I-40 to travel to Boiling Springs, NC and face FCS opponent Gardner-Webb on Sept. 2, then return home to open against Mars Hill. And the team’s non-conference portion of the season will conclude just down I-85 as A&T travels to UNC-Charlotte on Sept. 16.

Of course, the two biggest games in any A&T season are homecoming (AKA GHOE) and its matchup against North Carolina Central. A&T will host Delaware State for homecoming on Oct. 7 and look to end a three-season losing streak against NCCU on Nov. 18.

Check out the full schedule below.

DATE OPPONENT LOCATION TIME (ET) LISTEN WATCH RESULTS RELATED LINKS
Sat, Sep 02 Gardner-Webb at Boiling Springs, N.C. TBA
Sat, Sep 09 Mars Hill Aggie Stadium 6:00 PM
Sat, Sep 16 Charlotte at Charlotte, N.C. TBA
Sat, Sep 23 Morgan State * at Baltimore, Md. TBA
Sat, Sep 30 S.C. State * at Orangeburg, S.C. TBA
Sat, Oct 07 Delaware State (Homecoming) * Aggie Stadium 1:00 PM
Sat, Oct 14 Florida A&M * at Tallahassee, Fla. TBA
Sat, Oct 21 Bethune-Cookman * Aggie Stadium 1:00 PM
Sat, Nov 04 Norfolk State * at Norfolk, Va. TBA
Sat, Nov 11 Savannah State * Aggie Stadium 1:00 PM
Sat, Nov 18 N.C. Central * Aggie Stadium 1:00 PM

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On the field. Behind the basket. In the pressbox. Bringing you HBCU Sports like you've never seen it before.

Copyright © HBCU Gameday 2012-2019 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from HBCU Gameday is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to HBCU Gameday with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To Top