Connect with us

Six SIAC, CIAA schools featured in 2016 D2 Football Showcase

A total of six SIAC and CIAA schools will appear in the Division II Football Showcase this fall. Two SIAC matchups and one CIAA North Division rivalry will be broadcast, with the possibility of more games to be added.

//platform.twitter.com/widgets.js
Tuskegee will travel to face Clark Atlanta on September 3. Later in the month, Central State and Kentucky State will be broadcast on ESPN 3, as will Bowie State at Virginia Union in Richmond on Oct. 22.

Check below for dates and times.

Thursday, Sept. 1 (9 pm) – CSU-Pueblo at Colorado School of Mines (ESPN3)
Saturday, Sept. 3 (7 pm) – Tuskegee University at Clark Atlanta University (ASN)
Saturday, Sept. 10 (7 pm) – SW Minnesota St. Univ. at Northern St. Univ. (ESPN3)
Saturday, Sept. 10 (7 pm) – Henderson State Univ. at East Central Univ. (ASN)
Saturday, Sept. 17 (7 pm) – Valdosta State Univ. at Univ. of North Alabama (ASN)
Sat., Sept. 17 at (8 pm) – W. Texas A&M at Univ. of Texas-Permian Basin (ESPN3)
Saturday, Sept. 24 (3 pm) – Central State vs. Kentucky State (ESPN3)
Saturday, Sept. 24 (3:30 pm) – Ashland University at Ferris State University (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 1 (6 pm) – Catawba College at Newberry College (ESPN3)
Saturday, Oct. 1 (7 pm) – Florida Tech at University of West Florida (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 8 at (12 noon) – Glenville State College at Shepherd University (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 8 (8 pm) – Midwestern State Univ. at Texas A&M-Commerce (ESPN3)
Saturday, Oct. 15 (6 pm) – University of New Haven at Stonehill College (ESPN3)
Saturday, Oct. 15 (7 pm) – Kutztown University at East Stroudsburg Univ. (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 22 (1 pm) – Bowie State Univ. at Virginia Union Univ. (ESPN3)
Saturday, Oct. 22 (3:30 pm) – Humboldt State at Western Oregon (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 29 (3:30 pm) – Pittsburg State at Northwest Missouri State (ASN)
Saturday, Oct. 29 (6 pm) – William Jewell College at Univ. of Indianapolis (ESPN3)
Saturday, Nov. 5 – TBD
Saturday, Nov. 12 – TBD

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Dvtle

    June 24, 2016 at 2:14 am

    How is Tuskegee the defending SIAC champion but Miles won the SIAC in 2015??? 🤔🤔🤔 how does that work?

Leave a Reply

Advertisement

Gameday Highlights

Gameday Tags

Podcast

More in Misc

%d bloggers like this: