Connect with us

Southern Jaguars’ 2016 football schedule

The Southern Jaguars were unable to defend their 2014 SWAC title last season, falling to 6-5 and losing to rival Grambling State in the Bayou Classic. Here’s what the road back to Houston looks like for Southern in 2016.

Homecoming: Oct. 22 vs. Arkansas-Pine Bluff
Biggest Game: Oct. 26 vs. Grambling State (Bayou Classic)

Date Opponent Location Time (CT) Results Media
  Sat, Sep 03  Louisiana Monroe Monroe, La.   TBA  
  Sat, Sep 10  Tulane New Orleans, La. | Yulman Stadium   TBA  
  Sat, Sep 17  Alabama State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   6:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Sep 24  Alabama A&M * Huntsville, Ala.   TBA  
  Sat, Oct 15  Jackson State * Jackson, Miss.   TBA  
  Sat, Oct 22  Arkansas-Pine Bluff * A.W. Mumford Stadium | Homecoming   4:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Oct 29  Alcorn State * Lorman, Miss.   TBA  
  Sat, Nov 05  Texas Southern * A.W. Mumford Stadium   4:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Nov 12  Prairie View A&M * Prairie View, Texas   TBA  
  Sat, Nov 19  Mississippi Valley State * A.W. Mumford Stadium   4:00 p.m.  
  Sat, Nov 26  Grambling State * New Orleans, La. | Mercedes-Benz Superdome   TBA  
* Conference Games
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Get Email Notifications

Subscribe today and never miss another HBCU Gameday post

Taking my Talents to Gameday

Shop HBCU Gameday

Advertisement

HBCU Gameday on ROKU

Advertisement

Podcast

Advertisement Enter ad code here

Advertise with HBCU Gameday

Advertisement

More in

%d bloggers like this: