Two Pro Football Hall of Famers headed to 2016 BCF Hall of Fame

Aeneas Williams at Southern. (The Advocate photo)

The latest class of the Black College Football Hall of Fame has been chosen. Headlining the star-studded list are two members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame–Southern’s Aeneas Williams and Bishop College’s Emmitt Thomas.

Joining Williams and Thomas are former SWAC stars Ken Burrough (Texas Southern) and Otis Taylor (Prarie View) along with the CIAA’s Jethro Pugh (Elizabeth City State) and former Kansas City Chiefs scout Lloyd “Judge” Wells.

The class will be inducted at the Black College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta on Feb. 27.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

On the field. Behind the basket. In the pressbox. Bringing you HBCU Sports like you've never seen it before.

Copyright © HBCU Gameday 2012-2019 Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from HBCU Gameday is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to HBCU Gameday with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

To Top